European Union


The European Union is made up of 27 member states who have decided to gradually link together their know-how, resources and destinies. Together, during a period of engagement of 50 years, they have built a zone of stablity, democracy and sustainable development whilst maintaining cultural diversity, tolerance and individual freedoms.

The European Union is committed to sharing its achievements and its values with countries and people beyond its borders.

To know more details on the European Union and its institutions please visit:

For Full details of “How the European Union Works” download the following publications:

Word Version / Illustrated PDF Version